A Quick Bite

I like meetings. it assures me that a project is moving forward.

I had an interesting one yesterday with a filmmaker friend, with whom I am to work on a music video for an upstart local band calledΒ HALINA (link to their Soundcloud). It’s an exciting project. Not my first ride, obviously, but these days, any new project excites me. That’s why I like creating: it puts me in a trance-like state of constant, manic joviality and enthusiasm.

scarsdale-logo.pngMeetings, however, take energy. Lots of it. I walked out of the coffee shop spent. Took a quick walk around S.M. City San Lazaro, and found one of my favorite coffee shops in the area, Scarsdale Artisanal Delights. I should write a proper review of the place (which is gorgeous, bee-tee-dubs!), but considering that this is a quick visit, I might as well just write a quick post.

If you’re ever around the area, find Scarsdale Artisanal Delights. They have some other great stuff on the menu: the Tuna Cheese MeltΒ Croughnut Sandwich, for example, is to die for; the Seasalt Caramel Croughnut, to obsess over; and dang, the JalapeΓ±o Fries, such a great side. Drinks are fun, too. My personal favorite is their Matcha Latte.

Find Scarsdale Artisanal Delights on Instagram, here. They also have a website which you can be visit by clicking this link.

Capped the night off with two scoops of B.T.F. (beyond the flavor) ice cream. Pistachio + Salted Caramel. I ship it.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Beautiful, you give me life.
Leave a Reply

